Beyond Good and Evil 2 Leaked Footage

I usually don’t know what to make of leaked footage. I tend to believe something is leaked if it’s shaky-cam or something that makes me physically move my head in order to get a good look at it. But when a great quality video turns up of what appears to be a full scene, I start to wonder if it’s “leaked” by the company to generate hype.

If that’s what Ubisoft has done, consider their plan a success on me at least. The footage has no context, no title, and not much story addressed either, yet it still leaves my heart racing at the prospect of the game looking this good.

While I don’t think this is gameplay (I would love to be wrong), I think it’s possible that it’s an in-engine render or something of the like.

Here’s hoping we get a proper reveal at E3 next month!

KLind

Leave a Reply

