Smash Bros Brawl to feature Saved Films

In the most recent Smash Bros blog update they show off the Target Smash mini-game mode from the new single-player mode (The Subspace Emissionary), although at the end of the post they slip in a rather large piece of news. You will be able to record 3 minute films of your matches and then send them to your friends to view.

In Halo 3 I find myself watching my own a lot but not really watching people’s films. It’s still good to have this feature though!

KLind

5 thoughts on “Smash Bros Brawl to feature Saved Films

  1. Every game needs to have a saved films feature, period. After playing Halo 3, it feels like such a step backward when the other game(s) I play don’t have this feature. There’s been so many moments in other games where I’ve wanted to record it happening and post it on GAF. I.e., Team Fortress 2 : destroying the opposing team with a turret I built as an Engineer; being a medic, and the only individual alive, but still successfully defend our last intelligence base against the other team, etc. I have even said during gameplay, “oh snap, I definitely have to record this! Oh wait..”. :(

    I was already amped for Super Smash Bros Brawl. This is just more sweet, sweet icing on the cake. Can’t wait!

  2. Pingback: Smash Bros Brawl to feature Saved Films

  3. Pingback: Actors and Actresses » Smash Bros Brawl to feature Saved Films Buttonbasher

Leave a comment