Halo 3 Xbox Live Card could include Mutiplayer Beta

I have to admit that I haven’t bought Crackdown yet. I want to be a part in the Halo 3 beta, but I don’t have 60 bucks floating around. There may be a way to get in though that hasn’t been mentioned yet, though.

EBGames has listed a “Halo 3 Xbox Live 12 Month Gold Card” to go on sale on 4/20/07. It has not yet been confirmed to have the beta code, but I can’t see the point in releasing a card that is Halo 3 branded, just for looks. Here’s a small image of the card:

I just got Live, so I’ll probably end up getting Crackdown anyway. But if this card does contain a beta invite, then it’s possible that the beta will start on April 20. It could launch with the card.

This is pure speculation, but I’ll keep the site up to date as more info is released.

KLind

Leave a Reply

