Nintendo Stops Production on Gamecube.

Taps

Nintendo has stopped according to Perrin Kaplan (Vice President, Marketing & Corporate Affairs, Nintendo of America) in a recent interview with GameDaily. “Are we producing any more GameCubes? No”.

It’s a sad day for those who supported it. Gamecube was my first console of last-gen. I loved it so much, and find myself replaying some Cube games on the Wii. That could be a reason as to why this happened. Gamecube compatibility on Wii.

We’ll miss you purple lunchbox. I still have a lot of games I need to play on you though…

UPDATE: It looks like Perrin is wrong. Eurogamer has the story:

“I can confirm that globally, Nintendo is still continuing production of GameCube hardware and GameCube software,” a spokesperson for Nintendo UK told us.”

So, back to the lunchroom I guess!

KLind

Leave a Reply

