Note from the Buttonbasher Den

Hello Buttonbasher’s,

Thank’s for making 2006 such a great year here at Buttonbasher. We’ve just passed 40,000 hits, which is an amazing number. When I moved Buttonbasher to WordPress on January 1, 2006, I wasn’t sure if I would use the blogging serivce or stay ModBlog.com. At ModBlog I had got nearly 1,000 hits which was amazing for me. At the time I had just secured the domain name Buttonbasher.net, and wanted to justify the purchase. I made my first post here on the 19th of January and things have been going great since. It’s always fun to look back at the archives, and see how horrible my writing used to be. I’ve gotten better, but I still don’t post as often as I should. I have made the New Years Resolution to post more, but for the last few months there has been something I’ve been meaning to do.

I want other people to help write for Buttonbasher.

Do you enjoy video game culture? Do you read for a different view than the other ‘Big Name sites”? Do you feel you can help contribute to the site? If so, then send an email to KLindblogger@gmail.com with a sample post of anything you can think of (new’s, review’s, whatever). I want to get 1 or 2 new posters, that will post stuff I usually wouldn’t (like Sony stuff). I’m planning on adding some new stuff which should pop up sometime in the next year, which should be pretty cool.

Thanks to all for making the last year so great, and here’s to a new year with new friends!

KLind

Leave a Reply

